List of Approved Hospitals for Medical Laboratory Science internship in Nigeria

National Institute of Medical Research, Yaba (NIMR)
48th Armed Forces Hospital, Lagos
68th Armed Forces Hospital, Lagos
Abia State University Teaching Hospital, Aba
Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University Teaching Hospital, Bauchi
Ahmadu Bello University Teaching Hospital, Zaria
Aminu Kano Teaching Hospital, Kano
Anambra State University Teaching Hospital, Amaku Awka
Armed Forces Hospital and all military hospitals in the country
Aso Rock Clinic
Babcock University Teaching Hospital
Baptist Medical Centre, Saki
Barau Dikko Specialist Hospital, Kaduna
Benue State University Teaching Hospital Makurdi
Bingham University Teaching Hospital Jos
Braithewaite Memorial Hospital, Port Harcourt
Central Hospital, Benin City
Dalhatu Araf Hospital, Lafia
Delta State University Teaching Hospital, Oghara
Dental Centre Complex Dugbe, Ibadan
Duro Soleye Hospital, Ikeja
Ebonyi State University Teaching Hospital, Abakaliki
Eko Hospital Plc, Ikeja
First Consultant medical centre Obalande
Garki Hospital, Abuja
General Hospital Onitsha
General Hospital, Ikot-Ekpene
General Hospital, Minna
General Hospital/Island Maternity/Massey
Children’s Hospital, Lagos
Havanah Specialist Hospital Ltd, Surulere
Holy Rosary Hospital Emekuku
Igbinedion University Teaching Hospital, Okada
Immanuel General Hospital, Eket
Imo State University Teaching Hospital Orlu, Imo State
Jos University Teaching Hospital
Lagos State University Teaching Hospital, Ikeja
Lagos University Teaching Hospital, Idi-Araba
LAUTECH Teaching Hospital, Osogbo / Ogbomoso
Lily Hospital Warri, Delta state and in Benin City
Madonna University Teaching Hospital
Memphys Hospital for Neurosurgery, Enugu
Military Base Hospital, Benin
Motayo Hospital, Ikeja
NAF Hospital, Ikeja
National Hospital Abuja
Naval Hospital, Ojo 16
Niger Delta University Teaching Hospital, Okolobiri 36
Nnamdi Azikiwe University Teaching Hosp. Nnewi
OAU Teaching Hospital Complex, Ile-Ife
Olabisi Onabanjo (Ogun State) University Teaching Hospital, Sagamu 40
Oriafor Medical Centre Uromi, Edo state
Parklane General Hospital, Enugu
Plateau Hospital Jos
Police Hospital Falomo, Lagos
Ring Road Specialist Hospital Complex, Ibadan.
Seventh-day Adventist Hospital, Ile-Ife
Sobi Specialist Hospital, Ilorin
Luke Hospital Anua
St. Nicholas Hospital, Lagos
State Hospital Asubiaro, Osogbo
State hospital Ijebu-Ode
State Hospital, Abeokuta
State Hospital, Akure
State House Medical Centre Abuja.
State specialist hospital Ikere-Ekiti
University College Hospital, Ibadan
University of Abuja Teaching Hospital Gwagwalada
University of Benin Teaching Hospital, Benin City
University of Calabar Teaching Hospital
University of Ilorin Teaching Hospital, Ilorin
University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital
University of Nigeria Teaching Hospital, Enugu
University of Port Harcourt Teaching Hospital
University of Uyo Teaching Hospital
University Teaching Hospital Ado-Ekiti
Usmanu Danfodio University Teaching Hospital, Sokoto
FCT District Hospitals:

Also, here is the list of federal medical centres (FMC) where graduate of medical lab Science can do their internship training program…

Federal Medical Centre Abeokuta
Federal Medical Centre, Abuja
Federal Medical Centre, Abakaliki, Ebonyi State
Federal Medical Centre Asaba
Federal Medical Centre Bida
Federal Medical Centre Ebute-Metta
Federal Medical Centre Keffi
Federal Medical Centre Lokoja
Federal Medical Centre Makurdi
Federal Medical Centre Owerri
Federal Medical Centre Owo
Federal Medical Centre Yenagoa
Federal Medical Centre Owerri
Federal Medical Centre Umuahia
Federal Teaching Hospital Abakaliki
Federal Teaching Hospital Ido-Ekiti
Federal Teaching Hospital, Gombe
Federal Medical Centre, Yola
Federal Medical Centre, Katsina
Federal Medical Centre, Azare, Bauchi
Federal Medical Centre, Birnin-Kebbi, Kebbi
Federal Medical Centre, Birnin-Kudu, Jigawa
Federal Medical Centre, Nguru, Yobe
Federal Medical Centre, Gusau, Zamfara State State
Federal Medical Centre, Jalingo, Taraba State


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here