Full List of COVID-19 Testing Centres in Lagos their Addresses, and LGAs.

In order to increase COVID-19 testing capacity in Lagos, the State Government has set up sampling stations in the 20 local government areas, for citizens who fit the case definition of COVID-19, to visit and drop samples for testing.

Commissioner for Health, @ProfAkinAbayomi, today, stated that the strategy is geared towards bringing COVID-19 testing opportunity closer to the people as well as taking work strain off health workers who visit several local governments for case search and sample collection.

Abayomi stressed that the new arrangement provides an opportunity for people with symptoms of COVID-19 at the local government to present themselves early for testing.

Explaining further, the Commissioner clarified that “they are not testing stations, they are sampling stations and if you meet the criteria for testing, you will be able to receive the counsel of the staff and your sample will be taken”.

The strategy, Abayomi said, will help the COVID-19 response team get a better idea of what is going in the community and also aid early diagnosis of the disease at the local government level.

@ProfAkinAbayomi disclosed that wearing of face masks does not protect against COVID-19 Infection but rather protects people around an infected person from an increased amount of aerosol generated from coughing or sneezing.
Abayomi disclosed that Gov.@jidesanwoolu
has already given instructions that tailors and seamstresses should be commissioned to commence mass production of locally made face masks from standard designs recommended to them.
List of COVID-19 Testing Centres in Lagos
Full List of COVID-19 Testing Centres in Lagos their Addresses, and LGAs.
He urged residents to report symptoms of COVID-19 infection to the dedicated toll-free helplines – 08000CORONA.
Abayomi reiterated that early presentation of COVID-19 symptoms will help patients receive the best medical care to survive the infection as it will give room for timely and adequate intervention.
The Commissioner disclosed that the two fatalities recorded in the government isolation centre resulted from late presentation to the State facilities as the deceased were already at a very late stage of their complications and eventually died en route to the hospital.


See the FULL LIST of the Sampling Centres, their addresses, phone numbers and local government areas below:

  1. Bola Ahmed Tinubu PHC, Vulcanizer B/Stop, Egbeda (Alimosho LGA);
  2. Ipaja Mini Stadium, Fela Field Ipaja (Alimosho LGA);
  3. Rauf Aregbesola PHC, 1, Powerline Rd, Okunola Mosan Okunola (Alimosho LGA);
  4. Meiran PHC, 1, Meiran Road, Meiran (Alimosho LGA);
  5. Ijegun PHC, 30, Kudeyibu Str, Transformer B/Stop, old (solo Rd, ljegun Along Ejigbo Rd, (Alimosho LGA);
  6. Helen Aderonke PHC, Olorunfunmi Primary School, OPC junction, ldimu B/Stop, (Alimosho LGA);
  7. Isolo Road PHC, Isolo Road, near Zone D Police Command, Mushin, (Mushin LGA);
  8. Odi-Olowo LCDA Secretariat, Ilupeju, (Mushin LGA);
  9. Ita Elewa PHC, Oriwu Rd, Ikorodu (Ikorodu LGA);
  10. Igbobo PHC, 32, Bola Ahmed Way, Igbogbo (Ikorodu LGA);
  11. Wright Memorial PHC, Emmanuel Str, Somolu (Somolu LGA);
  12. lfako Mini Stadium, College Road, beside Ifako General Hospital (Ifako–Ijaiye LGA);
  13. Ojo PHC, 1 Rest House, Ojo (Ojo LGA);
  14. Ikota Primary School, Lekki-Epe Expressway (Etiosa LGA);
  15. Surulere Local Council, No. 24, Alhaji Masha Road, Secretariat Surulere, (Surulere LGA);
  16. Ogudu Area Office , By Ogudu Roundabout (Kosofe LGA);
  17. Amuwo Odofin LGA, 41 Road, Festac Town (Amuwo Odofin LGA);
  18. Iga lduganran PHC, 151/152 Adeniji Adele Road, Lagos Island (Lagos Island LGA);
  19. Epe PHC, Epe/Ijebu-Ode Expressway by Old Oba’s Palace (Epe LGA);
  20. Simpson PHC, 1, Glover Road, by Simpson Str, Ebute-Metta (Lagos Mainland);
  21. Akere PHC, 106, Baale Str, Oluwa Akere (Ajeromi-Ifelodun LGA);
  22. Awoyaya Mayfair Estate, Beside First Bank (Ibeju-Lekki LGA);
  23. Apapa-lganmu LCDA Secretariat, 41, Gaskiya Road, Badia, Apapa (Apapa LGA);
  24. Ajibulu PHC 1, Ajibulu Str, Mafoluku-Oshodi (Oshodi-Isolo LGA);
  25. Ikeja LGA Secretariat, No. 2/3 Obatemi Awolowo way, Ikeja (Ikeja LGA);
  26. Sango PHC, No. 2, Balogun Str, Pen Cinema, Agege (Agege LGA);
  27. Ajara Flagship Centre, No. 1, Wande Str, opposite 100 Shops, Ajara, Badagry (Bagagry LGA)

List of COVID-19 Testing Centres in lagos


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here